All these buttons…

taken from google images

Ever have a good clear out and come across tons of buttons?  Maybe the extra button that comes in a little baggie when you buy a new jacket or dress.  The more jackets and dresses you buy, the more of those little extra buttons, not to mention the buttons that fall off of your clothes that you don’t find the time to sew back on.  If you’re anything like me you might have a little box or tin you put them in…to be forgotten…until you discover a use for them.  I’m sure those of you who know me personally are feeling like the confused comic strip characters with the little question mark over their heads.  You see, I don’t know how to sew.  I can’t even sew on a button.  I know it involves thread, or something right?  Mom, try not to cringe hahaha.  Have you passed through the button section in a craft store and thought “gee that button would make a cute ring” or “why can’t I find stud earrings like that?”  I have…maybe because I’m just weird.  LOL You’d be surprised what a pair of pliers, some glue, wire, and some patience along with a little creativity can do.  Judge the results 🙂

Rosie's Bijoux Boutique

Blue studs (pieces fell off of a head band) – RBB

Decorative rock ring – RBB

Big black button ring – RBB

Pink flower button studs – RBB

Red rose button – RBB

Here’s how I made this one, in case you’re curious.

All of the above were made by yours truly- Rosie’s Bijoux Boutique.  Hope you like. 🙂

4 thoughts on “All these buttons…

    • Aw thank u! I was never crafty lol. My mom and cousin were always the crafty ones…till I was walking through a craft store and my heart skipped a beat when I passed the jewelry section lol. I think I’m going to blog about that next lol. Thank u LBG 🙂

  1. Rosie,

    There’s a crafter/jeweler out of Metarie, Louisiana that makes incredible jewelry from mother of pearl buttons. I haven’t googled her, but I’ve seen her at shows in the Southeast.

Leave a Reply

